To qualify for series trophy riders must participate in 50% of that series events.
So, if there are 9 races in the series, and Joe racer enters Open Am at 6 races, finishes 4, and DNF's at 2, but he has enough points for 3rd place, does he still qualify for a year end trophy?
He entered, and "participated" 66.6% so he should qualify. But he only finished 4 races 44%. My interpretation of the rule is that he should qualify for a year end trophy, he entered, participated, competed, ect. in over 50% of the races. The rule does not state that he must finish 50% or more of the races.
So Does he get a year end trophy?