2012 KTM 350 EXC-F: Building the perfect "Wee Beasty"

Technical articles, tips, tricks and advice from the experts (and there are plenty of you!) on jetting, suspension, riding techniques, muffler bearings, powerband installation or anything dirt.

Moderators: OMRA, dlharte, oregonsage, Tawmass

E-Ticket
AA Pro Class
AA Pro Class

2012 KTM 350 EXC-F: Building the perfect "Wee Beasty"

Postby E-Ticket » Sat Dec 31, 2011 10:53 pm

Cheers, everyone!

I have been riding a 2010 Husaberg FE 390 for the last two years and have LOVED it!

'Inga', my faithful "Swedish Girlfriend" now has over 2400 miles and 136 hours on her ... and has *never* missed a beat. Hot, cold, wet, muddy, no problem-o. And the fuel injection just rocks! Heck, I even did a 5-day Baja trip with Baja Bound Adventures on the annual "Hooters on Scooters" ride with zero issues. Which is great to be able to say when you are in the middle of BFE and watching someone pour gas into your bike out of an old milk jug. :^O

http://www.bajaboundmoto.com/

Plus, I love how nimble the Husaberg is on the trails and the power band is *perfect* for me. I also want to give major thanks to Rick Bozarth at Boss Offroad Services Specialties (BOSS) for all his great support and advice. I highly recommend his shop and expertise if you're interested in the Husaberg brand!

http://www.offroadboss.com/